2D Toolkit Forum

2D Toolkit => Support => Topic started by: fsadeq on May 15, 2014, 01:44:22 pm

Title: Tilemap select multiple layers?
Post by: fsadeq on May 15, 2014, 01:44:22 pm
Do you think this will ever be implemented? Would be great if we want to move a group of tiles without having to individually select and move each layer. Thanks for the continued support.
Title: Re: Tilemap select multiple layers?
Post by: unikronsoftware on May 15, 2014, 10:11:54 pm
The code is there, the implementation we had wasn't particularly nice, so we never exposed it. It does work if you enable it in the code, but we wont enable / officially supports until we're happy with it. I dont know if it'll ever get implemented, if we need it or enough people ask for it then perhaps, otherwise its unlikely to be officially supported.
Title: Re: Tilemap select multiple layers?
Post by: fsadeq on May 16, 2014, 01:02:12 am
Is this something I can enable myself? Or is it removed in the current version?
Title: Re: Tilemap select multiple layers?
Post by: unikronsoftware on May 17, 2014, 09:05:24 pm
Its still there. You can try enabling it -
tk2dTileMapSceneGUI.cs, look for the function RectangleDragEnd
further down -
PickUpBrush(..., false);
should become
PickUpBrush(..., true);

It should then copy from all layers - it hasn't been tested in a while though so it could be broken.