Hello Guest

Author Topic: Sprite displays incorrectly after changing via setSprite in script  (Read 2970 times)

Plethora22

• View Profile
So for starters let me just say that I'm fairly new with Unity in general, and VERY new with 2dtk, so if I'm missing something obvious or simple I apologize, but this one has me stumped because it doesn't seem to make sense. 

Basically I wrote a simple script that creates a tilemap on which a character will move around (precursor to a random map generator, hence doing it via script).  Since I'm just learning all this, my first attempt just fills an 8x8 grid with grass tiles.  Simple, easy, and it works fine. 

Here's the Code:
Code: [Select]
public class mapInitScript : MonoBehaviour {
public GameObject Tile;

private tk2dSprite sprite;

// Use this for initialization
void Start () {
Vector2 dimensions;
Vector2 currentPos;
dimensions.x = dimensions.y = 8;
currentPos.x = currentPos.y = 0;

for(int i = 0; i < dimensions.x * dimensions.y; i++){
GameObject temp = Instantiate (Tile) as GameObject;
Vector3 coords;
coords.x = (float)(currentPos.x * 4);
coords.y = (float)(currentPos.y * 3);
coords.z = (float)10;
temp.transform.position = coords;
//if(temp.transform.position.y == 0){
// sprite = temp.GetComponent<tk2dSprite>();
// sprite.SetSprite("grasstop");
//}

currentPos.x += 1;
if(currentPos.x == dimensions.x){
currentPos.x = 0;
currentPos.y += 1;
}
}

}