Hello Guest

Author Topic: Unity3d static batching & tk2dSpriteAnimator?  (Read 3311 times)

pan_henryk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Unity3d static batching & tk2dSpriteAnimator?
« on: July 22, 2014, 01:48:09 pm »
I am wondering if GameObjects using sprite animator could also be statically batched?
Manual only mentions that their transform cannot be changed.

unikronsoftware

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9709
    • View Profile
Re: Unity3d static batching & tk2dSpriteAnimator?
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2014, 01:49:13 pm »
No, it cant.

pan_henryk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Unity3d static batching & tk2dSpriteAnimator?
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2014, 01:53:30 pm »
Thanks!
Just to make sure, we are talking about Unity static batching not tk2dspritebatcher?

unikronsoftware

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9709
    • View Profile
Re: Unity3d static batching & tk2dSpriteAnimator?
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2014, 01:57:33 pm »
Yes, static batching means static everything - it can't move, the geom can't change, etc. The only thing you can change on it is materials, IIRC.